TIDay Regatta (3/5-3/6)

Welcome to the 2016  RCYC  Texas Independence Day Regatta

On March 5th and 6th, RCYC will be hosting our 6th annual TIDay regatta on the South End of Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard to celebrate the adoption of the Texas Declaration of Independence on March 2, 1836.

We will be changing things up a little, with a later than usual start time.  This also means that once we get on the water, we will stay race until it is time to come back in and start telling tall tales from the race course.

Saturday night will conclude with a BBQ Party for all regatta participants AND members, there might be some dancing! Sunday morning we will continue racing, followed by a Taco Bar and awards in the afternoon.

We would love to see you, so call up your crew, get the boat in shape and enter the 2016 TIDay Regatta!

Click here for the 2016 TIDay NOR




No. Boat Skipper Sail Number Boat Type Racing Class Rating
1. Kryptomite Glen Tonguis USA420 Melges 24 Asymmetric PHRF 93
2. Drunk'nDonkey Dari Esfahani USA162 Melges 24 Asymmetric PHRF  93
3. Rocket Science David Hoye USA65 Melges 24 Asymmetric PHRF  93
4. Gringo JakeScott USA62 Melges 24 Asymmetric PHRF  93
5. Play Date Erik Twining USA 85 Melges24 Asymmetric PHRF  93
6. Attractive Nusiance Jeff Progelhof 204 VX-One  Asymmetric PHRF ???
7. Green Flash David Woody 130 VX-One Asymmetric PHRF ???
8. Angry Baboon Alvaro Favela USA159 VXOne Asymmetric PHRF ???
9. Beagle Scott Ballard 86 Viper 640 Asymmetric PHRF 99
10. Mojo Tom Pautz TBD Corsair Sprint 750 Asymmetric PHRF 33
No. Boat Skipper Sail Number Boat Type Racing Class Rating
1. Team Creekers Rush Creek Junior Sailing Team ???? IC24 PHRF Spinnaker 174
2. Reflection TomBieger 5 IC24 PHRF Spinnaker 174
3. Prep J  Joe Kracmer TBD IC24 PHRF Spinnaker 174
4. I See Yu  Roy Heath TX27 IC24 PHRF Spinnaker 174
5. Hotter Tuna Robert C Williams USA53 Eleven Meter OD PHRF Spinnaker 75
6. Alibi Jay Spalding TBD Tartan 10  PHRF Spinnaker 126
7. Orion Daniel Malak  16644  Hunter 31  PHRF Spinnaker 162
No. Boat Skipper Sail Number Boat Type Racing Class Rating
1. Clair De Lune Bob Barnes USA287  Catalina 25 PHRF Cruiser 231
2. Stephanos Peter Powers 1390 Catalina 25 PHRF Cruiser 228
3. Wyvern Max Carr 4114 Catalina25 PHRF Cruiser 234
4. Nora Leigh James Coltharp TBD Catalina 25 PHRF Cruiser ???
5.  Second Wind  Kathleen Stephens 4932 Catalina 25 PHRF Cruiser ???
6. Respite  David Lawson 6019 Catalina 30 TM PHRF Cruiser 183


Powered by Formstack


Copyright © 2011 Rush Creek Yacht Club Sailing